

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

COMMUNITY TOWN HALL MEETING May 16, 2017

Washtenaw County will be hosting a Community Town Hall to provide an opportunity for residents to learn about current initiatives within the county and provide suggestions and feedback on issues important to them. Washtenaw County Administrator Gregory Dill will facilitate the meeting and will be joined by members of the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners, Sheriff Jerry Clayton, Treasurer Catherine McClary and department directors from Budget & Finance, Community Mental Health, the Office of Community and Economic Development, and Public Health.

The Community Town Hall is being held on Tuesday, May 16, 2017 from 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. at the Washtenaw County Learning Resource Center, 4135 Washtenaw Avenue. Please find the proposed agenda attached

Contact: Lisa Moutinho

Assistant to the County Administrator

moutinhl@ewashtenaw.org

734-222-6731



Washtenaw County Community Town Hall Meeting

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Learning Resource Center

PANEL OF INVITED PARTICIPANTS:

Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners	
Jerry Clayton	Washtenaw County Sheriff
Brian Mackie	Washtenaw County Prosecutor
Lawrence Kestenbaum	Washtenaw County Clerk
Evan Pratt	Water Resources Commissioner
Catherine McClary	Washtenaw County Treasurer
Gregory Dill	Washtenaw County Administrator
Kelly Belknap	Washtenaw County Chief Financial Officer
Trish Cortes	Director, Washtenaw County Community Mental Health
Ellen Rabinowitz	Director, Washtenaw County Public Health
Andrea Plevek	Director, Washtenaw County Office of Community and Economic Development

AGENDA

I. Welcome and Introductions

II. Updates on community issues

a. Current fiscal challenges

b. Opioid epidemic

c. Mental Health Services

d. Platt Road

e. Achieving Equity in Washtenaw County

f. General Fund Budget Update

g. Fiscal Stability and Mitigating Risks

III. Public comment and feedback

IV. Next steps

V. Close

Gregory Dill, Felicia Brabec

Sheriff Clayton, Andy LaBarre, Trish Cortes

Sheriff Clayton, Ellen Rabinowitz

Trish Cortes

Andy LaBarre, Andrea Plevek

Felicia Brabec, Ellen Rabinowitz

Gregory Dill, Kelly Belknap

Catherine McClary